Home Telos Model

The Telos Model is based on integral yoga psychology extensively described in the collected works of Sri Aurobindo and The Mother. The model given here does not cover the full complexity of the integral model of consciousness mapped by them, instead, this gives only an entry-level basic model to get easy access to integral yoga psychology and its transformational practice.


Parts of Being

Central Being – Wisdom

Silence, Vastness, Peace, Eternity, Transcendence, Impersonality, Inspiration, Illumination, Intuition and Oneness.

Psychic Being – Inner Guide

Aspiration, Receptivity, Progress, Love, Delight, Gratitude, Humility, Sincerity, Surrender, Faith, Trust, Perseverance, Devotion, Purity, Sacredness, Intimacy, Goodness, Calmness, Equality and Generosity.

Thinking Mind – Mind of Knowledge

Self-reflection, Thought, Idea, Reason, Analysis, Synthesis, Values, Principles, Laws, Theories, Science, Philosophy and Vision.

Dynamic Mind – Mind of Will

Will, Idea Force, Imagination, Formation, Creativity, Applied Knowledge, Planning, Leadership and Execution.

Externalising Mind – Mind of Expression

Communication, Externalisation, Facts, Data, Measement, Objectivity, Structure, Process, Practicality, innovation, Technology, Design and Implementation.

Higher Vital – Emotional Being

Emotional Love, Affection, Empathy, Sensitivity, Vulnerability, Care, Bonding, Sentimentality, Attachment and Sorrow.

Central Vital – Energy and Power

Passion, Expansion, Ambition, Adventure, Courage, Heroism, Control, Conquest, Possessiveness, Social Status, Impatience, Restlessness, Anger, Wrath and Revenge.

Lower Vital – Sensations and Pleasure

Desire, Sensory Enjoyment, Sensual Pleasure, Physical Comfort, Fear, Temptations, Fickleness, Jealousy, Smallness and Pettiness.

Physical – Body and Stability

Self-Preservation, Health, Routine, Habits, Passivity, Inertia, Immobility, Dispersion, dullness and Resistance to Change.

See this related page: Telos Delight Matrix